PDA

View Full Version : Possible to beat speeding ticket?

Sally.Simpson
10-22-2009, 11:18 AM
I'm a new driver, got my first speeding ticket - $170 for doing 60 in a playground zone.

I know I screwed up - I always honor playground zones, but didn't see this one.

The ticket appears to be in order and accurate, and photo of my vehicle is good. Is there some trick I can use to beat it?

Tarrantula
10-22-2009, 11:23 AM
The best way to beat it.. is to be a cops son.

Other than that, pay it.

Disoblige
10-22-2009, 11:25 AM
Originally posted by Sally.Simpson
I'm a new driver, got my first speeding ticket - $170 for doing 60 in a playground zone.

The ticket appears to be in order and accurate, and photo of my vehicle is good. Is there some trick I can use to beat it?

I would say you're lucky that it was photo radar and that the fine is all you have to worry about.

Cock Knuckle
10-22-2009, 11:25 AM
When you write the cheque for the $170 round it up to a nice even $200. Then in the memo field write "I totally deserve this ticket and the demerits"

edit: lucky no demerits.

Sorry, no tricks involved; speeding in a playground zone is not a game.

Disoblige
10-22-2009, 11:26 AM
Originally posted by Cock Knuckle
When you write the cheque for the $170 round it up to a nice even $200. Then in the memo field write "I totally deserve this ticket and the demerits"

Sorry, no tricks involved; speeding in a playground zone is not a game.

There is no demerits, it's a photo she said.

scat19
10-22-2009, 11:27 AM
Photo radar. This is the only repercussion is your fine. Be happy that's all you received and no demerits.

snoop101
Dont waiste tax payers money.

Judges wont change a School and playground zones ticket. especially the fact your a new driver.

Just pay it and learn your lesson.

Kloubek
Do you really think there would be a trick to beating tickets which are 100% properly written and no extenuating circumstances?

Pay the damn fine and be done with it.

lint