PDA

View Full Version : Shell - NO GAS!

scat19
10-23-2009, 12:37 PM
NE/NW no gas... I had to drive to Country Hills location and they said they'd be out within the hour...

Perfect for before the weekend...

Team_Mclaren
10-23-2009, 12:42 PM
use other brand? I find that Esso has better 91 than shell....:dunno:

cityhunter2501
10-23-2009, 12:47 PM
tried to fill up shell 91 up by COP, 64th ave centre st, mcknight since sunday.
whats going on with shell?

IntegraG2
10-23-2009, 12:47 PM
Originally posted by Team_Mclaren

i find its the other way around. Ive been using Esso for like 8 years before trying out the 91 at Shell....

maybe its all in my head. haha.

Thats crazy the north is out of shell gas. I just filled up last night on 16th avenue and deerfoot

GQBalla
10-23-2009, 12:50 PM
Shiet

hopefully i can get some gas today

Tik-Tok
10-23-2009, 12:51 PM
I was about to post the same thing. I went to 5 Shells around my area, and 3 were out altogether, one only had regular, and one was fully stocked.

I asked the manager of the fully stocked one what was going on, and he said it was a planned plant shutdown, and that shell had stocked up for the next 2 weeks, but only for 35% of the stations in Calgary.

So for the next two weeks, 65% of the Calgary Shells will be out of fuel.

TurboD
10-23-2009, 12:54 PM
Imagine the chaos if a vast majority of the city pumps ran out and left large numbers of vehicles stranded and out of gas lined up clogging the streets.

Mibz
10-23-2009, 01:30 PM
$10 says Flying J will be stocked up.

J@Tuner
10-23-2009, 01:34 PM
Shell on Macleod and 58th is dry as well as Co-op on Macleod and 98th

n1zm0
10-23-2009, 01:37 PM