PDA

View Full Version : weight gainers?

dandia89
11-03-2009, 05:40 PM
I'm just looking for some info on weight gainers. I've googled some stuff but I haven't really come to a consensus if it's really good or not for me. I've been working out for about 6 months and I've been trying my hardest to each as much as I can. The thing is I notice my strength increasing, but my body size isn't. I've been stuck at 145-150 since I started and I was wondering what you guys think on taking some weight gainers.

Currently, I'm trying to eat around 5-6 meals a day and I barely ever find myself hungry. I'm also taking 2 protein shakes during the day.

TurboD
11-03-2009, 06:14 PM
I'm basically in the same boat as you.

150lbs for the last 4+ years

anyway, here is what I have tried:

http://www.sndcanada.com/media/products/nutra-isogainer10lb.jpg
1 massive 10lb (4.5kg) bucket of ISO GAINER

serving size: 3 scoops (179g)
26 total in tub.

calories = 691
calories from fat = 99
prot = 60g

I was taking 4 scoops per day along with 2 scoops of protein.

anyway, so I took that until I was done, i think it took me a month and a half.

Didn't raise my weight even 1lb of mass.

What did I do wrong?
As far as I can predict its because I simply don't eat enough food in a day. To gain weight I should be taking 4 scoops twice a day and 4-5 big meals.

In reality I only had 4 scoops once a day and 2-3 big meals a day.

-----------

Gaining weight with a body type like mine (and yours) is a big commitment and you really need to force down the food and spend a lot of money and be ready for your body to cash out the food as fast as your eating it.
My metabolism works so fast, that at one point I was having to finish the shake on the can cause my body was already trying to use eject the calories.

hopefully someone will post something a little more scientific or helpful, this is the best my 2c can do.

------------