PDA

View Full Version : Career change

benz_890
11-12-2009, 11:30 PM
Need some advice here. I am currently a Health Record Technician, I do a lot of computer work which has resulted in tendinitis in my wrists/forearms. I am thinking of doing a career change right now but can not think of many careers/jobs that do not consist of computer work. I'd like something where I am in the background doing my own thing as I dislike interacting with clients/patients/customers etc etc. Can anybody think of any jobs which might suit me? I do like working with/around cars and electronics etc, putting stuff together, figuring out how stuff work.

DJ_NAV
11-13-2009, 12:28 AM
Cook/Chef?

Rat Fink
11-13-2009, 02:29 AM

HeavyD111
11-14-2009, 03:55 PM
Power/Steam Engineer. Work with boilers, good pay, no public interaction other than co-workers. I have wanted to take this for years now and still regret not going.

gqmw
11-14-2009, 10:27 PM
Originally posted by DJ_NAV
Cook/Chef?

Terrible strain on the wrists/forearms.

Graham_A_M
11-15-2009, 05:47 PM
Landscaping? (as well as working & maintaining equipment)
PM me if you're interested. :dunno:

freshprince1
11-16-2009, 12:05 PM
Shipper/Receiver

Marsh
11-16-2009, 01:39 PM
Cop

beyond_ban
11-16-2009, 01:42 PM
Originally posted by Marsh
Cop

:facepalm:

Like others mentioned, a Mechanic sounds fairly ideal. What kind of use do you still have from your wrists/hands without the tendinitis giving you problems?

anhsicun
11-23-2009, 11:03 PM
i want to change my career too and been thinking about going to sait for mechanics. im 23 at the moment and been always thinking i might be to old when im done the 4 years. what u guys think ? are thier alot of ppl around my age that would still considering prosuing the automotive industry or im kinda too late? i didn't have a big interest in cars until two years ago and now i think i just might like being a mechanic.

megafandrew
11-23-2009, 11:23 PM
Originally posted by anhsicun