PDA

View Full Version : How to get unstuck in the snow.

curtis0432
12-04-2009, 04:42 PM
Hey guys im new At driving. I just got my car a while ago. I drove to school it was barely even snowing or it was not that windy. i decided that i would drive to school. so after school i walk back through a feet of snow just to get back to my car. and it was not fun but when i got to my car the snow hadnt blow away from it. so it was easy to get out. but right when i got out of the parking lot i made the ultimate mistake i turned sharper then i should have because on the side of the road there was way more snow than on in the middle. I didn't want to take up the whole road thats why i didn't go in the middle. There was still alot of snow in the middle though. after i was stuck i tried to get out. no luck. then i went to the local dvd rental store and asked if i could borrow there shovel. so i borowed it then i tried to dig myself out. it didnt do me any good. I was about to give up but this guy came and helped me get out. he told me to me to back up while he pushes my car. and after a good push and some gas i got off the ice and the snow.

any ways were i could have got out of this mess by myself.

any tips about driving with lots of snow on the ground. I have to go to work in like 2 hrs, some tips could help me out alot.

so theres my story. what should i have done better.

Mabe the solution is just not to live in canada. This is one of the worst storms i have every seen.

thanks for reading

G-ZUS
12-04-2009, 04:49 PM
1 thing to not do, DON'T sit there and hitting the gas revving the engine @ 6k rpm to get unstuck. It will not do anything

LongCity
12-04-2009, 04:50 PM
Try rocking your car slightly to get some forward momentum.

Kloubek
12-04-2009, 04:50 PM
Hi Curtis. Are you sure you are old enough to drive? :)