PDA

View Full Version : Plumber!!!!

cashflow
01-04-2010, 11:20 PM
Hey guys,
I was wondering if somebody could recommend a good plumber. Our bath tub seems to be leaking and some guy gave a $4000 quote which is ridiculous. If you guys know anybody whoz good and cheap ... please let me know. Thanks guys!!!

swak
01-04-2010, 11:29 PM
Its hard to tell what the problem is from a phone call to give a quote...
For house calls, id recommend Benner.

I had pete the plumber come by to fix my water heater, and this guy was a joke... I used to be an apprentice plumber and this guy did a complete half-ass job.

Theres tons of good places out there.
canyon plumbing is really reputable too.

cancer man
01-05-2010, 12:54 AM
Originally posted by cashflow
Hey guys,
I was wondering if somebody could recommend a good plumber. Our bath tub seems to be leaking and some guy gave a $4000 quote which is ridiculous. If you guys know anybody whoz good and cheap ... please let me know. Thanks guys!!!

I do some plumbing on the side do you have a pic?
Some bathtubs require removal of the sheet rock to get it out and then re-tile etc.Did he quote you for a repair or replacement.
4000.00 is fairly common and is it upstairs or downstairs.

cashflow
01-05-2010, 05:37 AM
Hey guys, Thx a lot for replying.

There is a shower tub in the bathroom upstairs that is causing water leakage in the washroom on the main floor.

**MOD EDIT** Please PM ONLY the name and contact info of the people you recommend.

Thanks guys!!! :thumbsup:

Stunt66
01-06-2010, 11:58 AM
You don't want to be cheaping out on plumbing work. Try to use a guy that either a friend or family member can vouch for, references that the guy gives you don't usually mean shit. Calgary's so full of hacks now its unbelievable.

bmeier
01-06-2010, 02:24 PM
Originally posted by cashflow
Hey guys, Thx a lot for replying.

There is a shower tub in the bathroom upstairs that is causing water leakage in the washroom on the main floor.