PDA

View Full Version : It's official - I'm a better driver than Jenson Button!

rage2
01-17-2010, 07:57 PM
http://www.autosport.com/news/grapevine.php/id/80936

Jenson Button has revealed how he almost made an unintended impact upon McLaren when he arrived at the McLaren Technology Centre to visit his new team during a snowstorm two weeks ago.

The 2009 world champion recently took delivery of a white Mercedes C63 road car, but speaking on the interview stage at AUTOSPORT International in Birmingham, described how the 500bhp machine became a bit of a handful in the icy conditions.

"I actually arrived at Woking about 10 days ago in the snow, and I was struggling a little bit with the car in the snow," Button related.

"To be fair, I should be ok at driving whatever, but I drove into the factory sideways and thought I was going to wipe out the entrance sign. I just gathered it up and left it there, because I couldn't drive it any further."
Weak. I drove my C63 the entire winter! :rofl:

JordanAndrew
01-17-2010, 08:17 PM
haha I guess he's use to F1 driving and completely forgot how to drive a "Normal" baller car.

I still wish I had enough money to drive a C63 as a winter beater.

KRyn
01-17-2010, 08:31 PM
Originally posted by JordanAndrew
I still wish I had enough money to drive a C63 as a winter beater.

You may still be able to get your nose up rage2's butt a little further if you try really hard.

Maybe it was his first winter driving experience?

rage2
01-17-2010, 08:35 PM
Originally posted by KRyn
Maybe it was his first winter driving experience?
Nah, his tires were the problem. I just stopped quoting the article at that point cuz it'd be funnier haha.

KRyn
01-17-2010, 08:42 PM
Originally posted by rage2

Nah, his tires were the problem. I just stopped quoting the article at that point cuz it'd be funnier haha.