PDA

View Full Version : Management Degree - Possible jobs?

mowglee
02-04-2010, 10:21 PM
Hey Beyond, I know its a pretty vague question but I'm currently pursuing my BMgt at the U of L and I'm just wondering what sort of jobs are available for me once I'm done. I have a third year standing but I probably won't be finished for about another 2 years because I'm working a lot.

So if anybody knows what kind of jobs are related to my degree then that would be great. I'm majoring in General Management btw.

Thanks in advance!

Speed_69
02-04-2010, 10:29 PM
Isn't this something you should've looked into before pursuing a BMgt Degree? :dunno:

mowglee
02-04-2010, 10:34 PM
Originally posted by Speed_69
Isn't this something you should've looked into before pursuing a BMgt Degree? :dunno:

Ya it is :facepalm: but I started off at SAIT just so I can figure out what I really want to do, and I figured some experience can't be a bad thing. Then I just got into the degree program because I found learning about this stuff somewhat interesting. My goal is project management but I just want to know what jobs people with a degree similar to a BMgt have.

boxer23
02-05-2010, 01:51 AM
project management jobs are usually for people with engineering degrees, or something technical.

drewb
02-05-2010, 10:30 AM
What is your major within the faculty of management?

drewb
02-05-2010, 10:32 AM
Originally posted by boxer23
project management jobs are usually for people with engineering degrees, or something technical.

Not necessary, my father is a project manager and he has a degree but it is not a technical or engineering degree per say.

Mitsu3000gt
02-05-2010, 11:51 AM
I have that exact degree from U of L and I work in Oil & Gas Marketing.

Mitsu3000gt
02-05-2010, 11:52 AM
Originally posted by drewb
What is your major within the faculty of management?

Originally posted by mowglee
I'm majoring in General Management btw.

Thanks in advance!

sputnik
02-05-2010, 12:14 PM