PDA

View Full Version : U of A breaks Guinness World Record for most players in 1 single game of Dodgeball

Atriux
02-05-2010, 09:35 PM
1200, players, 600 balls, 1 gym... = ??? An awesome time. Previous record was San Diego University with 450 players.

Date Broken: Feb, 5th, 2010

I dunno if people would find this interesting at all, but I'm a student at the UofA who found this really interesting :)

hHoT72jcL-g

dj_rice
02-05-2010, 09:45 PM
Now if only they had this much enthusiam with the Oilers hockey team to win games

JordanLotoski
02-05-2010, 09:47 PM
Why does the U of A have 600 dodgeballs?

Atriux
02-05-2010, 09:49 PM
I think they pretty much bought it for the record, they're now being distributed towards all of the organizations that participated (from my understanding)

LDL (residence dodgeball for example)
and a large number of other organizations who planned this.

From what I know, there's 4 smaller dodgeball tournaments being held through organizations around campus in the following week or so. Most of the balls will probably go to that.

liquidboi69
02-05-2010, 10:03 PM
I am also from UofA, and I think it was pointless.

There wasn't even Guiness Officials there to determine it was an official record braker.

Just for bragging rights.

Damn I miss Dodgeball...

Also to answer Jordan's question: UofA is big on dodgeball, as the whole Lister Residence competes against each other. Lister alone easily has over 1200 residents. Not surprising they decided to buy some extra balls for the later part of the season haha

adidas
02-05-2010, 10:06 PM
Why would u sit out if u got hit? lol its not like anyone would notice. And id prob just stay at the back of the pack until a few players are left.

Atriux
02-05-2010, 10:09 PM
Originally posted by adidas
Why would u sit out if u got hit? lol its not like anyone would notice. And id prob just stay at the back of the pack until a few players are left.