PDA

View Full Version : What are you favourite (easy, fast, tasty) recipes?

The BMW Guy
02-08-2010, 10:17 PM
Being a student, I'm getting really bored and sick of eating rice and ground beef with steamed veggies. So I am looking for new recipes to try out.

Just wondering if you guy's know of any recipes that are cheap, easy, fast and above all, tasty.
I am by no means a talented chef, but I can cook most things.

Thank you in advance!

ArjayAquino
02-08-2010, 10:23 PM
You could buy a jar of curry like thai red curry or butter chicken. Then all you have to do is cut up some chicken breast fry it up and then dump the curry in lol. It is really easy and it tastes pretty good.

Bizzareo
02-08-2010, 10:36 PM
www.onlinecollege.org/2009/10/13/100-delicious-dirt-cheap-recipes-for-the-starving-student/comment-page-1\

Also check out my post on chocolate crepes

slinkie
02-08-2010, 10:39 PM
+1 for the curry in a jar

also i found some in like a flat rectangular thin cardboard box, tan coloured, at superstore, 'shit was so cash', just fry up the chicken, put in milk etc , drop on rice

Dumbass17
02-09-2010, 10:13 AM
i just bought some ranch shake n bake
throw a chicken breast in it, bake for 20minutes..bam.
make some sidekicks with it.

i really enjoy this lately
fry up a diced chicken breast
add Old El Paso Fajita seasoning mix
add cooked rice
add veggies (i just defrost some frozen vegs in the microwave)
add shrimp
season/hot sauce to taste
quick and easy!

the following is DELICIOUS (despite the ingredients) and easy, i make this about every two weeks and just freeze it for lunches.

4 chicken breasts (or two)
half a small jar of apricot (or peach) jam
half a small bottle of russian salad dressing
half a pack of onion soup mix

place chicken in a decently deep oven dish
mix ingredients in bowl, smother over chicken breasts
cover in foil
back at 350C for 1hour.

eat with rice. the sauce or whatever goes awesome on rice. i add pepper to taste.