PDA

View Full Version : SMART Technologies - Anybody work there?

vinc456
02-22-2010, 09:47 AM
I've applied for a position with SMART Technologies as a Software Developer (http://www.jobpath.com/Jobs/Smart-Technologies/Software-Developer/J8D8B16ZTBD6WK3SGZZ/?CSH=csh_smarttech&FBJ=True&DID=j8d8b16ztbd6wk3sgzz&cbRecursionCnt=1&cbsid=b62fd18ebf9e4641b1515cdb1518ee32-320150398-wy-6). I have an interview scheduled for next Friday and am interested in what I can do to prepare and what it is like to work at SMART. I remember there was a thread on this 1+ year ago but it no longer exists.

So for example when I applied for Solium I did some ACM style pre-screening questions. Some companies just have behavioral interviews which are "what would you do in this situation". Over reading week I've been thinking in Lua, should I switch gears and attempt to pick up as much C++ as possible? (I'm a C programmer but they're offering a C++ position, go figure) Are they just checking if I have a pulse (fizzbuzz) or should I review all the fundamentals of Computer Science and be prepared for a 4-8 hour grind? Is all this meaningless and subject to the whims and preferences of each individual manager? The person that is arranging the interview is kind of mum and just ignores my questions. :P

Thanks.

Cos
02-22-2010, 09:56 AM
repost:

http://forums.beyond.ca/st/200539/smart-technologies/

vinc456
02-22-2010, 09:59 AM
Originally posted by Cos
repost:

http://forums.beyond.ca/st/200539/smart-technologies/

Thanks, I looked everywhere for this, found nothing and assumed that Beyond deleted posts older than a certain date. How did you find it?

I'm still interested in the interview process so it's not a complete repost. Also the company seems to be growing fast so things might have changed since 2007. Btw this is a junior level position writing SMART notebook software.

ercchry
02-22-2010, 10:01 AM
did you change your search options to 3 months AND OLDER?

vinc456
02-22-2010, 10:19 AM