PDA

View Full Version : Recommend an electrician

kenny
04-14-2010, 11:27 AM
I need some quick electrical work done in my basement (new receptacle by the panel).

Can someone recommend a good electrician?

eblend
04-15-2010, 06:29 AM
That sounds super easy, where abouts are you? I am no electrician but I have wired up all my basement myself so might be able to help.

Dilmah
04-15-2010, 06:42 AM
That would be an easy job, however get an electrician to do it and not a stranger...

Cos
04-15-2010, 07:07 AM
you are going to pay a shit load for an electrician to tie that in. Is the basement finished? You planning on putting in another breaker or just feed it off the existing cct?

kenny
04-15-2010, 09:53 AM
Basement is unfinished and I plan on putting in another breaker for this receptacle.

It looks pretty simple, I mean I could wire everything up and just have an electrician tie it into the panel, but I don't trust myself when it comes to electrical.

Think I may have found someone to do it though :)

Cos
04-15-2010, 10:01 AM
^^ good, if not I can ask one of my friends. He is an electrician but doesnt do it anymore. He may do it for some beer.

Oz-
04-15-2010, 11:59 AM
I believe Danno on these boards does some side work as an electrician.

cocoabrova
04-15-2010, 12:19 PM
Originally posted by kenny
I need some quick electrical work done in my basement (new receptacle by the panel).

Can someone recommend a good electrician?
TXTED

eblend
04-15-2010, 12:33 PM
it is 3 wires really, anyone could do it, super simple

http://www.electrical-online.com/Wiringareceptacle.htm

Cos
04-15-2010, 12:34 PM
^^ especially since your doing the breaker yourself. Wire, make sure it is right, de-energize panel, pop breaker in.

Done :D

redrocket
04-15-2010, 05:44 PM
Originally posted by Cos
^^ especially since your doing the breaker yourself. Wire, make sure it is right, de-energize panel, pop breaker in.

Done :D