PDA

View Full Version : Hit A Plateau.. What to do next?

mikey_p
04-30-2010, 12:28 PM
So i've hit the very annoying hurtle of a plateau in my workouts. I've been working out now for 3 months and noticed the last couple weeks that my fat burning and weight loss has stalled. Im not on anything besides water and food for my diet and have changed my routine to try and jumpstart it. I have lost 22lbs but most of it was in the first month. My workout is as below..

Monday - Friday @ 5:30am
30 mins weight lifting
5 mins Stretching & Crunches
45 mins of Cardio (walk, jog, run w/ intervals)

Also every Tuesday Night I play hockey and most weeks i have 2 ball hockey games mixed with a couple rounds of golf.

What can i do to add that extra level?? Seems like im staying at the same weight up or down 2 pounds for the last month.. And i'm still fat lol..

beyond_ban
04-30-2010, 12:31 PM
EQ, M1T, TEST150. Just to name a few.

1RaZoR1
04-30-2010, 12:38 PM
You need to get a new routine started. So find different weight training exercises and new cardio exercises to do that you have not done before. This will help shock different muscle and stabilizing muscles as well. I normally try and switch up my work outs every 7-8 weeks.

mikey_p
04-30-2010, 01:11 PM
1RaZoR1- It's been done.. I work a 3 day rotation singling out a certain muscle group. usually switch every 6-8 weeks.. Since i've started ive changed to 3 different routines to keep it interesting.. I've also changed my cardio on the treadmill from a constant job to intervals and bike..

GQBalla
04-30-2010, 02:24 PM
Originally posted by beyond_ban
EQ, M1T, TEST150. Just to name a few.

lol, wow.

if you hit a plateau just change up your work out, Maybe your working out too much.

try doin a deload

bubbley
04-30-2010, 03:04 PM
EAT MOAR

if not...

juice it

liquidboi69
04-30-2010, 04:15 PM
Cut more calories. Work harder.

It's only been 3 months...

Redlined_8000
04-30-2010, 05:22 PM