PDA

View Full Version : Buying a car

lokko
05-19-2010, 11:19 PM
Ok my goal is to buy a car during summer, but if i can buy it right now I am a student at a upgrading school just so you know, but as of now im not in school. So i'll be getting a full time job soon. I have $2000 saved up and I want to get a decent car. So budget around $10,000 oh and i live in Alberta Edmonton

My choices are
Audi a4 dunno which year but over 2004
Altima or Maxima
Acura TL
Mitsubishi lancer de or se
or Honda civic

I want something fuel efficient and runs good speed, with low maintenance cost.

Also im trying to buy it right now..but dunno if i should..cause im eager to buy one right now and pay monthly but there all high interest even the used ones..where should i buy from? a site that you guys can provide or good financing places?

:confused:

JordanAndrew
05-19-2010, 11:21 PM
The best route to go to is getting a line of credit from a bank as the rates for used cars are usually higher than bank rates.

Either that or just get a decent car that will get you from point a to b and save to upgrade your car later on.

tobypaddock
05-19-2010, 11:22 PM
if you want low maintenance costs stay away from the audi

lokko
05-19-2010, 11:30 PM
I dont think they would give me any kind of credit or extra funds..I could barely get a visa..oh and yeah i hear audi is expensive when it goes to the mechanic.

JordanAndrew
05-19-2010, 11:34 PM
Originally posted by lokko
I dont think they would give me any kind of credit or extra funds..I could barely get a visa..oh and yeah i hear audi is expensive when it goes to the mechanic.