PDA

View Full Version : House painting

be_y_ou
05-25-2010, 05:17 PM
We are painting out house or planning to do so. The outside is white stucko and im curious if anyone has painted their own house or does it for a living. we were quoted 4500 dollars and it blew my mind. any help would be appreciated.
Thnx-

InRich
05-25-2010, 07:32 PM
lol... I do it for a living... buuut if your blown away by 4500 bucks you'll probably just waste my time anyway. most of my houses are 7 - 11k.

college pro painters is cheap if thats all thats important to you. just remember, cheap is not good, and good is not cheap.

or if you want to do it yourself, I can purchase the paint for you at cost.

be_y_ou
05-25-2010, 08:07 PM
Originally posted by InRich
lol... I do it for a living... buuut if your blown away by 4500 bucks you'll probably just waste my time anyway. most of my houses are 7 - 11k.

college pro painters is cheap if thats all thats important to you. just remember, cheap is not good, and good is not cheap.

or if you want to do it yourself, I can purchase the paint for you at cost.

i never imagined paint could be so expensive. why do you charge so much? it there some special process??

TomcoPDR
05-26-2010, 01:05 AM
Painting involves a lot of labour, preping, and IMO to do it right you need to primer and sand (not just "paint over")

Anyways, InRich is a professional, guess we'll wait for his answer. I just paint for recreational purposes like DIY for shits and giggles.

be_y_ou
05-26-2010, 03:21 PM
Originally posted by TomcoPDR
Painting involves a lot of labour, preping, and IMO to do it right you need to primer and sand (not just "paint over")

Anyways, InRich is a professional, guess we'll wait for his answer. I just paint for recreational purposes like DIY for shits and giggles.

That is a good point. i suppose its along struggle not exactly painting a model i suppose. but how can you sand and prep stucko? haha

Alterac
05-26-2010, 03:40 PM