PDA

View Full Version : 15Lbs in 30 Days!! Starting June First.. How Do I Do It?

mikey_p
06-01-2010, 08:06 AM
I'm looking at dropping 15lbs in 30 days between June 1st and June 30th. I've been working out at the gym every morning for the last 5 months with steady weight loss but have plateau'd.. Im thinking of cutting my calorie intake and hard on the water/booster juice to keep some energy. Also adding in cardio at night time with some joggin/running.. This last 15lbs is gonna kill me...

Unknown303
06-01-2010, 08:23 AM
Biggest change required will be diet. Burn more than you eat and your golden.

wintonyk
06-01-2010, 08:25 AM
Simple you don't. Without losing a significant amount of muscle and water, 15 lbs is impossible in a month. I would suggest put a focus on how you look and feel, the weight will come off.

Cutting calories and booster juice good luck. Your average booster juice is 400+ calories and mostly sugar.

My suggestion is to go the month without looking at the scale. Rather cut out all refined products and UP your exercise. It was only a couple hundred years ago our ancestors would burn 1200 to 1600 calories a day during normal routine, what we call exercise. You think you are that intense with your exercise? This means no sugars! Eat real food the whole way through. Your protein comes from meat, your carbs come from whole grains, fruit and vegetables and your fats come from nuts and seeds.

Good luck. Time constraints only set us up for failure. If you do some temporary diet, your a just going to gain those 15 back because you haven't changed the root of the problem. Would you just weed your lawn by grabbing the flower of a dandelion?

mikey_p
06-01-2010, 08:39 AM