PDA

View Full Version : To STANG or not-opinion poll

StRiCkLyReDlInE
09-02-2002, 02:29 PM
Hey guys im new to this but i had a HUGGGGE question. I m gettin a new ride and i was thinking 2002 V6 Mustang... I got roughly 30000 to spend so tell me whats up! The pros and cons (especially the cons cuz i have heard the pros from the dealer) of this car and what would be a better ride. Any imputs would be appricated!!!!!!!

frenchdriver
09-02-2002, 02:42 PM
Dunno much about domestics and personally I like japan/germany cars better.

For $30000 get a third gen rx-7 Twin Turbo (you can find one with low kms for about $20 000) and then get a little engine work and rims/bodykit from hell. :clap:

That's what I would do :dunno:

btw: Welcome to beyond.ca

Weapon_R
09-02-2002, 02:50 PM
You can get the GT for that price I think

RX-7_TWINTURBO
09-02-2002, 02:56 PM
Yeah for 30000 i would not buy a crappy v6 stang

T5_X
09-02-2002, 03:26 PM
Get a 99+ GT if you want a stang. Shit, for 30 grand, you could get a 94 5L and put tons of money into upgrades, including supercharger.

The 99+ V6 mustangs are all right, I've driven one and It had ok power. They're at 193Hp. 220Tq now, but they still can't come close to the GT.

If you absolutly need a brand new car, I'd go with a Sentra SE-R Spec V with money for 5 grand in upgrades, an SVT focus, a VW GTI or a subaru 2.5 RS.

max_boost
09-02-2002, 03:34 PM
I don't know enough about Mustangs to say anything really negative about it but it would not be my choice for a car. In the end it all comes down to whether you want the car or not.

For $30K I would go for RSX or VW Jetta/Golf

Davan
09-02-2002, 04:00 PM
You could definetly get a 99 or 00 or even 01 used Mustang GT for less than 30 large.

TomTom
09-02-2002, 05:06 PM
theres a really fast 95 with they say a nascar engine in it at open road motors for 25G
might still have it

Ekliptix
09-02-2002, 05:10 PM
I'd get a older V8 stang before getting a new V6 one.