PDA

View Full Version : sait, devry, or u of c?

infamous
09-02-2002, 07:06 PM
hey i am looking to take a computer programming course next september. i graduated already, but i am taking a year off to just relax. has anyone taken any courses at sait, devry, or u of c?? i am trying to find out who offers the best classes for the best money, so any info would be greatly appreciated. thanks

D'z Nutz
09-02-2002, 09:16 PM
I think sait might be your best bet if you're looking to learn a specific language. U of C's courses aren't really geared towards teaching programming exactly; it's more towards theory and programming principles. I'm not exactly sure what Devry offers.

Still, the cheapest (and probably most effective) way to learn a specific programming language is to buy a book or search for on-line tutorials.

redec
09-02-2002, 09:19 PM
not devry....anything but devry

Ferio_vti
09-02-2002, 09:39 PM
Devry sux. Last semester you have to pay in US$$ and no one in Canada or the US accepts Devry as a real education institute. You'd be laughed out of any interview if you can get that far with Devry.

Dope Dealer
09-03-2002, 07:08 AM
I heard DeVry was very expensive. I think it was 10-15k CDN a semester or maybe it was for the whole year. Not sure exactly.

Import_Girl
09-03-2002, 07:26 AM
i go to devry and it sux, im trying to get out. It is a waste of money, it is 6500 cdn every 4 months, year round.....it is not worth it, i just finnished ayear and a half and now i dont no what to do cuz none of the classes are transferable because it is a private institute, so im screwed out of around $30,000.....:thumbsdow

GreenLude
09-03-2002, 09:58 AM
I've heard many horrible things about devry and who wants to go to school year round?

Speed_RaSiR
09-03-2002, 09:58 AM
SAIT!!! I took a 6 month course and got a good job :thumbsup:

Mikaldor
09-03-2002, 12:04 PM