PDA

View Full Version : my rant for the week....

quazimoto
07-18-2010, 09:39 AM
I think something has to be said for other photographers not maintaining a certain etiquette and being polite to their fellow photographers. Why is it that it seems that some feel it is in their best nature to out right publicly bash others when they are physically working.

Case in point day of the wedding and I am working with my clients minding my own business and you can overhear them talking crap about you. I'm not sure if I'm the only one that has come across this but I'm sure many of us have but I just don't get why people must think they have to do this to make themselves look better. It was the only real downer of my day yesterday.

I couldn't really care what others say or think since all that matters to me is making my clients happy. I'm just beginning to wonder though if this is the standard norm that some photographers will constantly always impolitely bash others for no reason other than to make themselves appear better? I really wanted to say something to the other photographer but from a professional point of view it just didn't seem right.

Granted it wouldn't have been very hard to do since any person should know using on camera flash at well over 150 feet away well just isn't going to work. I am just seriously beginning to wonder if this is something that wedding photographer's just seem to do or if it's all photographer's in general as it's beginning to annoy me. I think this is the 2nd time this year I've overheard a photographer saying something that really just made me shake my head.

I think for the most part people are really polite and nice to each other. I just don't understand though the attitude put off by some!

Gibson
07-18-2010, 10:13 AM
I'm confused...were your clients talking bad about you? Or was it another photographer talking to your clients?