PDA

View Full Version : Body Kit Question

Carter
12-22-2003, 02:57 PM
Hey, im a 16 year old newb so please try to forgive me for any stupidity i might accidently reveal. I recently got a 95 eclipse in good condition, and it was the car i wanted so i had looked around for stuff for it for a while. The best and first thing i want to do for the body is to add a full Blitz body kit. I found one for $540 on www.bodykits.org and I am currently saving up to get it. I have read the legal agreements and disclaimers of many of the sites i visited looking for this body kit, and im pretty much scared as hell about installing it. From what I have read, it is pretty much impossible to do it urself and I'll have to get a pro body shop somewhere around here to do it. Is it pretty impossible to install just by the instructions they send you? And if i have to get it done in a shop, about how much is it going to cost me? Thanks

ShOwOfF
12-22-2003, 03:01 PM
I wouldn't say impossible. Some kits will fit better than others, but since you dont have much experience with fibreglass pieces, I would just have the kit painted and installed by a shop. I had my kit painted and installed for $500cdn, last year, and its been perfect.

ryder_23
12-22-2003, 03:02 PM
Well you have to get it painted as well....You have to drill holes, ause i believe most kits dont come pre-drilled. so you have to line everything up and drill yourself...i'd recommend getting it done, since you are a newb and dont wanna screw it up

Hakkola
12-22-2003, 03:06 PM
A full body kit for $540??? That can't be fiberglass can it???

CRX-R
12-22-2003, 03:07 PM
Originally posted by ryder_23
Well you have to get it painted as well....You have to drill holes, ause i believe most kits dont come pre-drilled. so you have to line everything up and drill yourself...i'd recommend getting it done, since you are a newb and dont wanna screw it up