PDA

View Full Version : my license was suspended

CMW403
09-14-2010, 12:44 PM
Alright, I'm looking for advice. I know I deserved this for driving like an idiot, I don't need beyonds moral squad stoning me to all hell.

I'm 19, GDL driver. I'm a student at Mt Royal and I live on an acreage in Bearspaw. I NEED to drive to get to school. There is no transit in Bearspaw.

I read the blue sheet that came with this terrible letter, it said theres such thing as a RESTRICTED drivers license. This only applies to students, workers, with a non-GDL license. Is there ANY other options I have to be able to get this restricted license or am I fucking hooped?

I need advice here guys, I know I fucked up.

beyond_ban
09-14-2010, 12:49 PM
1 month suspension? Too many demerits?

I just drove when i got suspended.... I know it wasn't the moral thing to do but living in the NW and working in the SE makes it nearly impossible to transit. I tried it twice and it took me 4 hours a day in a bus/train/bus/bus. I guess it comes down to what you are willing to do. Can you get rides?

bubbley
09-14-2010, 12:49 PM
Fuckin hooped bruh, you can try a defensive driving course and that might put a couple points back on, but I don't know if you can if your already suspended.

You NEED to drive to school? You never thought about that before when you were driving like a douche canoe?

Cos
09-14-2010, 12:50 PM
AFAIK you are f**ked.

That is the point of a GDL, punish and hopefully correct the behavior before it becomes harder to take your license away or you kill someone.

Originally posted by beyond_ban

I just drove when i got suspended.... I know it wasn't the moral thing to do but living in the NW and working in the SE makes it nearly impossible to transit. I tried it twice and it took me 4 hours a day in a bus/train/bus/bus. I guess it comes down to what you are willing to do. Can you get rides?

Seriously dude? :facepalm:

FraserB
09-14-2010, 12:51 PM
Was it DUI or too many demerits?

lellowrx7