PDA

View Full Version : How events tickets work?

shakalaka
09-19-2010, 10:32 PM
Ok so I am kinda new at this so I am not sure exactly how this works.

I am looking to buy a couple of tickets to Arcade Fire. When I go on Ticketmaster.ca and try to search, I am unable to find any tickets. So I assume that they have all been sold?

I then google 'calgary event tickets' and couple of websites popped up like findticketsfast.com and calgaryeventstickets.com. So I went on those and searched for the same event and am able to find some tickets on these websites. Although the prices seem to be drastically more than what ticketmaster states. They say that the prices are in US dollars as well and says that tickets are shipped from US. What I am wondering is if these tickets are actually legit? How are they able to have all these tickets and sell them at that big of a price difference? If I decide to go ahead and purchase the tickets from one of those websites, will they actually be delivered or how does it all work?:dunno:

Thanks in advance guys.

know1edge
09-19-2010, 10:38 PM
yea um when the tickets go on sale some robot or 30 different dudes grab shit load of tickets or something.
i dunno.

just try ebay or kijiji

[Yu]
09-19-2010, 10:56 PM
If you go to stub hub, 4 days prior to the event, hard copy tickets drop massively in price, and if they are still there, you can easily get the tickets in time, as it is overnight shipping.

Also, if you are not super keen on getting tickets to make sure you get to see the show. Last concert I went to at saddle dome, the day of, ticket master released floor row 1-3 tickets for face value.

EDIT:

Here is a link for you

http://www.stubhub.com/the-arcade-fire-tickets/arcade-fire-calgary-9-26-2010-990456/

shakalaka
09-19-2010, 11:03 PM