PDA

View Full Version : Pathetic Scam-Artist (success Williams [email protected])

Outie4000S
09-22-2010, 10:50 AM
Just thought the roast was worth sharing.

I have re ordered the email so its easier to read, (top down instead of bottom up)

----- Original Message -----
Date: Friday, September 17, 2010 6:45 pm
Subject: 1999 Saab 9-3 Hatchback Immaculate condition always
garaged - $7000

Hello,is this post still off for sale?

On 9/20/10, Daniel [email protected] wrote:
Yes but it is old.. The price has been lowered to $6500 obo. for a more recent posting please look up the add in Kijiji

Date: Monday, September 20, 2010 5:39 pm
Subject: Re: 1999 Saab 9-3 Hatchback Immaculate condition always garaged - $7000
To: Daniel [email protected]

Thanks for the prompt response. I am not in town at the moment
as i am a Network instillation manager and due to the nature of my work, I
hardly stay around. I really want this car for a bargain of $5000
if you don't mind. I will want you to end this post immediately and you send me
your full names and home address,so i can post you your cheque ASAP.And my pick
agent can come to pick up the car as soon as the cheque is cleared.Get
back to me soon to schedule programmes.

On Tue, Sep 21, 2010 at 4:12 PM, Daniel [email protected] wrote:
Hello "Success"

I'd really like you to reply to this email. I can understand that you are a con-man/woman and are out to make a fast buck. What I don't understand is how successful this scam is. It is probably the oldest one in the book and more and more people who use the WWW are increasingly aware of this scam, or at least to be vigilant in checking the buyer is legitimate before sale.