PDA

View Full Version : Road Bike Mechanic

dmtx
09-29-2010, 11:19 AM
I'm just wondering if you guys could refer a good road bike mechanic. I have frame and parts to build. If you guys can recommend a good one, please let me know. Thanks in advance!

taemo
09-29-2010, 11:21 AM
if you live in the NW
Eurotech Cycle
http://www.eurotechcycle.com/

Mitsu3000gt
09-29-2010, 11:22 AM
Give Alex a call at Pedalhead in Avinita. He does an awesome job with my bikes and knows the road stuff well too.

swak
09-29-2010, 11:52 AM
X2 for Eurotech...

Roy (owner/Mechanic) IMO is the best in town. He's the only one who touches my bikes.

BTW, check out the 'Cycling' sub-forum!

superflychief
09-29-2010, 03:55 PM
I've been working on bikes for some 14+ yrs. Never at a shop but trained at a shop. I work out of my garage in Cougar Ridge. I've built all of my own bikes. If you're interested, PM me to chat and I'll save you a lot of money over a shop.

codetrap
09-29-2010, 04:22 PM
You need to be a mechanic to work on a road bike? Really? I never thought they were really that complex.

redsrt4
09-29-2010, 04:33 PM
Originally posted by superflychief
I've been working on bikes for some 14+ yrs. Never at a shop but trained at a shop. I work out of my garage in Cougar Ridge. I've built all of my own bikes. If you're interested, PM me to chat and I'll save you a lot of money over a shop. do u have a big sign board on your deck??

Jason Lange
09-29-2010, 04:40 PM
Bike Bros. Graham is a great guy to deal with.

swak
09-29-2010, 04:46 PM
Originally posted by codetrap
You need to be a mechanic to work on a road bike? Really? I never thought they were really that complex.

They aren't complex... I do a lot of my own work, but if you want your bike tuned properly (race spec), you want to bring it to a mechanic.

Plus i get a spring tune up done every year, which includes my wheels getting trued, everything lubed and cleaned, so its worth it.

superflychief
09-29-2010, 09:22 PM