PDA

View Full Version : LF:something more steady than current job

ekguy
10-28-2010, 10:52 AM
Well I've been getting the run around for over a month now from a job I've been trying to get so rather than keep trying like some sort of moron I'm gonna start looking elsewhere.

I've been serving for a couple years in a lot of different restaurants so my customer service skills are very decent. I have lot's of technical and customer service experience as well. The job I was applying for was for customer service but, like I said, I keep getting the run around.

I am just looking to get out of the serving type jobs since my ankle is not holding up as well as it used to.

Also have management experience. Anyone know of anywhere hiring???

ekguy
10-28-2010, 11:23 AM
Also have some sales experience. So sales, customer service, or technical assistance are all things I could do...

I know I probably won't get any replies on here but if anyone knows of any place hiring any heads up will be appreciated.

(side note: I am currently looking on my own as well, just figured i'd ask on here since I can't possibly know of every place that is hiring)

Zewind
10-28-2010, 03:41 PM
Pm'd

ekguy
10-28-2010, 10:09 PM
Thanks man. I'll let ya know soon here.

GQNammer
10-29-2010, 11:57 AM
If you're looking for a job just to get you by that involves customer service and get to sit all day, I suggest any sort of call center. The pay is decent and increases quite quickly.

If you're looking for something that may turn into some sort of career, try applying at a bank. Just keep in mind that a bank is still a business, and sales come first then comes customer service. If you got the knack for it, you'll move up pretty quickly.