PDA

View Full Version : nissan craze

Lo)2enz0
01-02-2004, 04:41 PM
As everyone know the increase in nissan interest has changed alot since the introduction to the public of drifting at drift showoff last summer. In the past 6 months I have seen the growth of owners of 240sx's on this forum increase alot

well the point to this thread is all about a comment i read in import racer (the issue where they covered he usa d1) and under a picture of a 240sx coupe with a sr20det swap and a s13 conversion stated that both these conversions are showing up everywhere at shows nowdays and are not rare anymore. than a comment that made me think, "are 240sx's turning into civic's?".

well i was wondering what other people think about this?

sxtasy
01-02-2004, 04:44 PM
yah its crazy. I've been driving 240's for about 4 or 5 years. Before I couldn't find any parts for them and I wondered why no one was modding them. Now they are getting so popular, almost makes me want to sell mine now that the market for them is good.

Hakkola
01-02-2004, 04:46 PM
NO, the cars are way too different. Even if 240sx is becoming more popular the are rare compared to civics and seems like you see mostly car enthusiasts driving them, (I said mostly). There are grandma's and such driving civics.

88CRX
01-02-2004, 04:57 PM
yup.... its a fad.

redbaron303
01-02-2004, 05:19 PM
Shit... I typed up something real nice for this thread then hit reset form... damn touch mouse on the laptop...

I think people have just realized what kind of cars Nissan produces and are starting to take advantage of a great product. I myself currently only own Nissans, and I've owned an RX7 (driven plenty), an Acura. I've driven most of the 80's Jap "supercars" and I love almost everything has put out and they're always at th etop of my list.