PDA

View Full Version : License plate vandalized, what to do?

ROBOCOP
12-08-2010, 05:20 PM
My license plate was bent to shit when I came back to my car. I have no idea what they were trying to do but there is no way I can un-mangle this plate. It was probably some stupid kids at the high school by Northland mall.

I don't want to get pulled over and be accused of trying to avoid red light cameras by bending my plate. Could I walk into any registry and get a new plate or will there be a large fee? I have been using the same plate for the last 3 years every time I renewed and from what I could recall they don't charge you for a new plate at the time of registration, but what about vandalized plates?

Supa Dexta
12-08-2010, 05:23 PM
30 bux or sumtin gets you a new plate if I remember correctly?

Scat E46
12-08-2010, 05:27 PM
Originally posted by ROBOCOP
My license plate was bent to shit when I came back to my car. I have no idea what they were trying to do but there is no way I can un-mangle this plate. It was probably some stupid kids at the high school by Northland mall.

I don't want to get pulled over and be accused of trying to avoid red light cameras by bending my plate. Could I walk into any registry and get a new plate or will there be a large fee? I have been using the same plate for the last 3 years every time I renewed and from what I could recall they don't charge you for a new plate at the time of registration, but what about vandalized plates?

Was it a custom plate?

My ex had her plate stolen from northland mall. (custom plate).

The cops said nothing you can really do - pay up and get another one.... sucks, I know.

omfgcurtis
12-08-2010, 05:30 PM
At the local registry its $23.00 to replace lost/stolen plate, i would assume this would also fall under the same category.

ROBOCOP
12-08-2010, 06:03 PM
Awesome thanks, $20-30 isn't so bad, sucks that I have to waste my time and money cause some punks wanted to mess around.