12-09-2010, 01:02 AM
Sushi Motto

- Phone Number: 403-229-2881
- Hours: Lunch Tu-Fri 11:30AM-2:30PM, Sat-Sun 12:00PM- 3:00PM, Mon Closed
Dinner Tu-Sun 5:00PM – 9:30PM, Mon Closed
- Food rating 4/5*
- Ambience 3.5/5*
- Service 4.5/5*

* Note : Review was made on the 1st day of the Dealifind coupon use and compared to other Japanese restaurants in Calgary. Without considering the situation, the rating would be 4/5, 3/5, and 2/5.

This is my first time making a review. I’m writing this for the benefit of those that purchased coupons from Groupon or anyone else that might be interested. I have zero affiliation with this restaurant.

To understand how this review is biased, I am male (I guess this is obvious given it’s written on beyond), between 20-30 (again, may be obvious), and eat out a lot. I would like to think that I have been to most of the best sushi places in Calgary. These include Zipang, Sukiyaki House, Towa, El’s, Sushi Club, Globefish, Blowfish, Misai, Wa’s, etc. For me, a cheap fix is the Sakana special, a normal/good meal is El’s or Towa, and a splurge (for Calgary only) is Sukiyaki House or Zipang.

Enough about me, let’s get into the review!

Reservations

Called for a reservation at 7:00PM and had no problems. The lady on the other line was very courteous and helpful in explaining that bookings could be made for December 8th.

Initial Impressions