PDA

View Full Version : Just bought a gaming computer, any suggestions?

CMW403
03-31-2011, 08:00 PM
I'm new to the PC gaming scene, simply because I've never had a computer that meets the gaming needs. Well my piece of shit HP crashed so I went out and bought an ASUS N53. I was told it would meet the basic requirements of any game I wanted to play.

Post up some sick games, MMORPG, First person shooter, whatever. I need something to buy and kill time with.

The ONE game I do know about and look forward to is Diablo 3. I played Diablo 2 religiously as a little kid, one could say I was addicted.

schocker
03-31-2011, 08:02 PM
Oh if you are looking to kill time, Civilization V should tide you over. :rofl:
Otherwise there is Starcraft 2, Battlefield BC2, COD, Fallout.

A790
03-31-2011, 08:07 PM
Fallout 3 and Fallout New Vegas. The Crysis series. Crysis 2 is good as well. Supreme Commander (RTS). Eve Online :D

n1zm0
03-31-2011, 09:47 PM
download steam =
http://files.sharenator.com/Shut_up_and_take_my_money_Gues_what_this_is-s500x313-149402-580.jpg

ugotahondaeh?
03-31-2011, 10:04 PM
Battlefield Bad company 2 over HERE (http://impulsedriven.com/bfbc2) for $5. Enjoy

EDIT: Opps, deal is dead

arian_ma
04-01-2011, 08:31 AM
If you have never played it, Crysis is an awesome game

Unknown303
04-01-2011, 10:07 AM
Originally posted by n1zm0
download steam = "fry holding cash"
I like steam mainly because I rarely if ever care enough to try and resell games.

msommers
04-01-2011, 10:35 AM
When/If you do get some of the games listed here, let us know the settings you're able to play the games on!

BlackArcher101
04-01-2011, 10:50 PM
Give Torchlight a try. If you liked Diablo you may like that one as well.

Only $15 on steam.

stealth141
04-01-2011, 11:55 PM
Get crysis 2! It's awesome

v2kai
04-02-2011, 02:51 AM
i liked playing assassin's creed on PC. Crysis series as well definitely recommend.

CMW403
04-02-2011, 04:57 PM
Originally posted by A790