PDA

View Full Version : Where to get best deal on motorcycle gear?

Hi-Psi
04-29-2011, 09:21 PM
Hey guys,

I'm new to the motorcycle world and in the process of taking a course and getting my bike license and as such have started the search for gear.

Where do you guys usually buy your gear? I know you'll usually get the best deal on things when you buy online, do people so this with their motorcycle gear or do most just buy in town?

What are some good shops online and in town for getting gear?

Any recommendations or help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks

Jason

RC-Cola
04-30-2011, 08:29 PM
To start with there is a thread about three below this one that speaks to this subject, search is your friend...

I tried a bunch of stuff on locally, especially with helmets, try them ALL on, they all fit a little different and work differently as your head shape is unique.

Then I bought everything through Revzilla (http://www.revzilla.com), they have excellent video and reviews online. Prices are pretty good and the shipping isn't too crazy. In the end I believe I paid about 1/3rd of what I would have locally.

Hi-Psi
05-01-2011, 09:47 AM
Sorry but I tried searching and nothing came up, the search function on this site is really lacking sometimes as it seems to miss a lot of threads.

Anyways, thanks for the info, I'll have to check them out!

Anyone else have any suggestions?

BrknFngrs
05-01-2011, 09:57 AM
I'd really recommend buying gear, especially jackets/gloves, off of Kijiji (helmets, not so much).

It blows my mind how often "new with tags" or very close to new gear goes up for sale at unbelievably good prices. I was able to find my Dainese jacket and a moto guzzi jacket for my girlfriend (both leather) for less than we would have paid for a textile jacket in any of the local stores.

MrSector9
05-01-2011, 10:01 AM
Originally posted by BrknFngrs
I'd really recommend buying gear, especially jackets/gloves, off of Kijiji (helmets, not so much).