PDA

View Full Version : my "WTF!!" thread

403Gemini
01-16-2004, 02:19 AM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=33597&item=2453577733

WTF IS THAT?! lol (sorry im still a newb with the finer details of cars)

is that shit for real? 25 american will give my car 20ish horsepower? PUH-LEEZ would anybody buy this? is it for real? *shrugs* help me out guys heh

2000impreza
01-16-2004, 02:23 AM
all it is a resistor inside the box. i doubt it nets you any gains...

403Gemini
01-16-2004, 02:24 AM
also what about those blue xenon lights on ebay for like $10 (us) claimin to be HID's

i dont necesairly want HID's i just want a light that will illuminate the road as well as my factories but not the piss ass ugly yellow. i want clear white or with a blue tint. should i pick something like this off ebay or a place like crapadian tire?

three.eighteen.
01-16-2004, 02:49 AM
they make those resistor hp gainer things for virtually every car, made by the same ppl that brought you the electrical supercharger

calgary has tons of bue bulbs if you want them

1badPT
01-16-2004, 02:51 AM
You're fine with the bulbs, but they're nothing special - i'd go to Canadian tire for their bulbs myself. I hate waiting for shipping :whipped: and yeah of course they're not true hids. But you'll get the white light/blue tint that you're after.

Intake modifcation sensors thing is a scam - not only does it not work, but it could gunk up your engine since the resistor causes your O2 sensor to think your car is getting tons of air, so it fattens up the fuel mix (sprays more gas into the cylinder) problem is, it doesn't actually make more air available in the cylinder so you get only a partial burn of the fuel - much of the fuel will varnish inside your engine, gunk up your plugs and exhaust system - in general not a good thing.