PDA

View Full Version : Roommate asking for proof of residence?

stealth
05-29-2011, 06:50 PM
...........:clap:

Troll-ol
05-29-2011, 06:53 PM
Coles notes?

FraserB
05-29-2011, 06:59 PM
Originally posted by Troll-ol
Coles notes?

OP asked for cash payment for rent to dodge taxes, renter wants letter saying he lived there. OP gets taken form behind by the CRA once they find out.

Type_S1
05-29-2011, 07:11 PM
don't sign it. ignore him and never reply to anything. he will just go away.

BrknFngrs
05-29-2011, 07:26 PM
Originally posted by Type_S1
don't sign it. ignore him and never reply to anything. he will just go away.

Orrrrr he can call CRA and mention that you had significant rental income coming in and that you aren't claiming it for tax purposes. If he's smart enough to realize it, he has you by the balls.

adidas
05-29-2011, 07:35 PM
Prepare ur anus

I have no personal experience(on my anus), but past girlfriends have always used KY Jelly with me and it has been a success.

Chandler_Racing
05-29-2011, 07:45 PM
Originally posted by stealth
[B]OK so here is the situation...

When I was living in Ft. McMurray I had a renter with me who was also a co-worker.

We agreed on a set "cash" price for the monthly rent. This was so I would not claim it on my taxes, and he got a decent deal in the end.

I hope the renter reports you.

Sleaze ball people who avoid taxes illegally piss me off.

FraserB
05-29-2011, 07:47 PM

He is a pretty cheap, and sneaky guy when it comes to money

We don't need you to describe yourself more, especially in the middle of your post.

stealth
05-29-2011, 07:54 PM
Originally posted by Chandler_Racing

Yea, I hope so too. Because I am scamming the government from a shit load of money for the few months he was there.

And FraserB, good diss. How old are you?

Post deleted. Beyond once again proves that the majority of the replies stem from guys with the intellect of a 12 year old boy.

heavyfuel
05-29-2011, 07:54 PM