PDA

View Full Version : Is it Stampede admission really free before 8 AM? Or am I on drugs...

Chojo
07-10-2011, 07:49 PM
Hey guys, I've heard from friends that entrance is free before 8 AM. I thought they meant just for Family Day (which was today), but when I asked them about it, they said it applied.... everyday?

Here's another website that supports this... http://www.calgary-travel-guide.com/calgarystampede.html

But I can't find any official statement on the Calgary Stampede website about whether this is really true.

So Beyonders... what's the verdict? Am I out to lunch? LOL... :nut:

SlickA70
07-10-2011, 07:54 PM
Before 7, are you new to Calgary?

Chojo
07-10-2011, 07:55 PM
Originally posted by SlickA70
Before 7, are you new to Calgary?

So it's actually before 7? Oh boy....

And hahaha... yes... I suppose I am new to Calgary... if by new you mean being here for 20 years....

I'm so clueless :rofl:

adidas
07-10-2011, 08:10 PM
Only thing worth going to stampede for is the mini donuts, otherwise same shit, different year.

SlickA70
07-10-2011, 08:13 PM
I heard it was only today, Wednesday and Sunday.

Maybelater
07-10-2011, 09:01 PM
Originally posted by adidas
Only thing worth going to stampede for is the mini donuts, otherwise same shit, different year.

I forgot about those mmmm

civic_stylez
07-11-2011, 07:52 AM

The only reason i go!!

Disoblige
07-11-2011, 07:56 AM
Family Day is free for all (yesterday).
Kids Day is free for those accompanied with a kid (Wednesday).
And there is also Seniors (Heritage) Day.

That's it.

SilverGS
07-11-2011, 08:17 AM

I suppose but at least it's different from your regular routine the other 365 days of the year.

I thought it used to be free early morning but thought they changed it a few years ago.

I know they used to let people in free starting around 11pm for the last hour or so but stopped that as well about 5 years ago.

CaptainReboot
07-11-2011, 08:21 AM