PDA

View Full Version : Am I too old now?

S2kpwr
08-05-2011, 09:50 PM
It's been only a couple of years since I graduated from a university.

Back in the days, especially in high school, every paycheck was spent on a car. Even if I knew that I could never get the money back, I spent ridiculous amount of money on after market stuff. I had fun driving every manual Japanese car. That time I didn't even have enough money for 15 year-old RHD skyline and I promised myself to buy one when I start making real money.

Now I can afford more than one skyline. :D However, I stopped looking at those Japanese cars. Whenever I see people driving with souped up Japanese cars, they all look like high school kids to me (no offence). People driving cars with loud mufflers, nice rims, and body kits (doesn't have to be ricy) DON'T LOOK cool to me at all anymore.

Now I rather drive nice and luxurious german cars without any mods as possible. What's wrong with me?? I feel like I'm too old now...am I the only one?

Abeo
08-05-2011, 10:13 PM
I picked up a car like I had when I was 24... wanted it to do it right this time, and remembered how much fun I had. Now that I have the funds, I say why not. Half the fun for me is building it up though.

My thoughts are: who cares what other people think. Drive what you want to drive, whether its a new S4 or an old ricebox... as long as you are having fun.

ddduke
08-05-2011, 11:02 PM
I'm on the same page as you. I still mod my vehicles like crazy, it's just changed from 5k japanese cars that are super ricey to different types of vehicles.

Even if I bought a brand new Mercedes I'd still put rims, tint, exhaust, some cf, etc. on it.

mo_money2supe
08-05-2011, 11:59 PM