PDA

View Full Version : Watch fitment

JfuckinC
08-17-2011, 04:01 PM
I bought a watch last week and i love it, it felt like it fit right when in the store and the few days after.. but now i'm kinda thinking it's too loose.. But it seems like if i took a link out it'd be too tight?

How tight do you guys wear watches? I'm not a watch guy so i really have no clue. It wont rotate 360* around my wrist but it moves around easily...

bmeier
08-17-2011, 04:10 PM
if its a metal bracelet i like it a bit looser, as long as it doesnt flip around my wrist. to be honest though i dont like metal bracelets, leather is so much more comfortable.

Kardon
08-17-2011, 05:05 PM
I try and keep it tight enough as so the watch stays relatively in the same spot on my wrist. I find a loose watch very annoying.

rage2
08-17-2011, 05:49 PM
I used to wear my watches tight, so it's impossible to go over my wrist bone or whatever that hump is called on the wrist. Problem was when I started playing guitar, my wrist expands and it gets super uncomfortable. Now I wear it slightly loose, so that it can be pushed over the bone hump, but not enough for gravity to pull it down while I'm walking.

statick
08-17-2011, 07:55 PM
When the watch is sitting 2.5cm below where my forearm ends and my palm begins, I am able to slide my little finger below the bracelet or strap fairly comfortably. Something similar to what Kardon has said, I suppose.

Rage, you must do some insane shredding when playing! I don't find my wrist expands too much when playing :dunno:

Weapon_R
08-17-2011, 08:35 PM
If you are going to get serious about watch collecting, get a cheap watch repair kit so you can always adjust your watches. For the same price as resizing it at a shop, you can get a few pieces to keep your watch in good repair.

ga16i
08-17-2011, 09:24 PM