PDA

View Full Version : Rented a Mustang GT for 3 days...

scary_perry
08-17-2011, 10:08 PM
... holy fuck I never want to drive another car again.

That V8 is simply sick. Mine was a convertible and the weather during my trip was fantastic.

Budget has some crazy deal right now in Vancouver where you can get the Mustang convertible for $48/day and the GT for $59 day. Beats the hell out of the Yaris/Accent I usually get.

The low rumble of the engine is crazy - that beats the hell out of the Nissan V6 engines I have been driving for a few years.

I need to figure out how to fit one of these into my fleet.

Sugarphreak
08-17-2011, 10:35 PM

heavyD
08-18-2011, 07:37 AM
Yep. Dollar for dollar nothing right now really comes close as the GT with Brembo option is essentially a poor man's M3. Even the build quality is very solid. I've yet to hear a squeak or rattle or have any rock chips in the paint.

Tik-Tok
08-18-2011, 07:52 AM
Originally posted by heavyD
Even the build quality is very solid. I've yet to hear a squeak or rattle or have any rock chips in the paint.

:rofl:

You've had it for 3 whole months wait another year before you compliment the quality, lol. Don't get me wrong, I really hope they improved on it since mine (2005), but I'd be shitting my pants if I heard squeeks in less than 3 months, or got rock chips without it even being winter yet.

94_S14
08-18-2011, 08:35 AM
Originally posted by Tik-Tok

:rofl:

or got rock chips without it even being winter yet.

Drive down deerfoot, behind a shit hole garbage truck... Actually just drive down deerfoot...

Although i do agree, why would you hear a squeak or a rattle on a new car? :facepalm: I would think that Fords should be able to withstand squeaks and rattles before the engine even breaks in ;)

captain134
08-18-2011, 08:39 AM
Originally posted by scary_perry
... holy fuck I never want to drive another car again.

That V8 is simply sick. Mine was a convertible and the weather during my trip was fantastic.