PDA

View Full Version : Golds Gym Northgate

scboss
08-19-2011, 12:31 PM
To start off I aboslutly loved working out at this gym except for the lack of maitenance sometimes. So as a few of you know on here I am a personal trainer at a different facility in calgary and I was looking to suspend my membership(contract is up). Time has been scarce latly and ive been able to only fit my workouts in between clients at my work.

I went in today, I was threatened with a $200 cancellation fee even tho my contract was up and my paperwork said otherwise. After asking why she said she would waive it this one time :rofl:. I know how gyms work and she was so full of shit. Then the unexpected I have to mail a letter in order to cancel WTF? Im not even on contract anymore. This place is a joke and I never realized it till today. If you guys ever decide to sign up there give no bank info and cash only.

Im not gonna say what gym I work at but when you cancel here you come in tell them why and they take care of it for you. Now im waiting 31 days hoping they dont withdrawl money after its cancelled.

To think I actually thought of switching there to be a trainer. Glad I didnt what a disorganized place

End OF Rant :nut:

GQBalla
08-19-2011, 12:32 PM
yeah i have heard you have to send registered mail to get it cancelled.

G-ZUS
08-19-2011, 12:47 PM
So much :facepalm: at that gym

zipdoa
08-19-2011, 01:50 PM
This has been discussed in depth already. I've been fucked over, along with many others.

http://forums.beyond.ca/st/288099/need-advice-for-cancelling-golds-membership/

JfuckinC
08-19-2011, 01:58 PM
sighhhhhhh
sugh great equipment.. (those new racks in the back :drool: ) but it's true they just wanna fuck you.. i work out in chestermere now.. way smaller but no douchebags or fucked contracts :dunno:

-relk-
08-19-2011, 03:01 PM
There are lots of horror stories out there with gyms... WHC, Golds etc...