PDA

View Full Version : Anyone work at ARC Resources?

visualk
08-19-2011, 03:06 PM
I'm currently looking for a new job and I've heard great things of this company and would love to join this company, does anyone have contacts there? I'm an accountant by trade. Other companies on my radar are:

Cenovus Energy
Conoco Philips
Pengrowth
StatOil

Any other companies that you guys would recommend checking out?

ExtraSlow
08-24-2011, 06:18 AM
ARC sounds like a good company to work for, but depending on the position, it can be very hard to get in. They focus on getting the "perfect" candidate, rather than just filling the vacancy with the best of the applicants. That means sometimes they leave positions unfilled for extended periods.

Come work at Devon, we're fun. Look up "best places to work" and Devon and do some reading. We also have a good reputation.

darthVWader
08-24-2011, 08:53 AM
What’s important to you? Money, Culture, what kind of office you get, local decisions or foreign processes?

Cenovus - head office Calgary moving into the new Bow building

ConocoPhillips - head office Houston. In two locations in Calgary. BowValley and Gulf Canada. Bow Valley private offices Gulf is open landscape.

Pengrowth - head office Calgary

Statoil - head office Norway. New offices in Jamieson place. 90% private offices.

colinxx235
08-24-2011, 09:01 AM
Originally posted by ExtraSlow
ARC sounds like a good company to work for, but depending on the position, it can be very hard to get in. They focus on getting the "perfect" candidate, rather than just filling the vacancy with the best of the applicants. That means sometimes they leave positions unfilled for extended periods.

Come work at Devon, we're fun. Look up "best places to work" and Devon and do some reading. We also have a good reputation.

Devon seemed tough to get into at as a new grad without interning there.