PDA

View Full Version : TD Drivers Reward VISA

flipstah
09-05-2011, 02:18 PM
https://www.tdcanadatrust.com/tdvisa/drivers_rewards.jsp

Anybody has this card? Seems to be a very interesting concept and I think it's new because it's my first time seeing it.

You get 2% on gas for first $700 for each month, 1.25% on automotive services and parts and other purchase 1%.
No annual fee and you can redeem this points after $25 rebate on any car related purchase (vehicle and parts).

I'm thinking of switching my Emerald for this card.

J-hop
09-05-2011, 02:26 PM
Yea I have it, it is new because it used to be the VISA GM card until things went south. Before you could put the money towards buying or leasing a GM vehicle, I was up to 1800 when they dropped it.

Thanks for posting that link because honestly the letter they sent me when it changed didn't explain much and I had no clue what the benefits were until now.

However after hearing my friends experiences with other cards I am tempted to switch to a travel rewards type card, they seem to offer better benefits.

flipstah
09-05-2011, 02:42 PM
Originally posted by J-hop
Yea I have it, it is new because it used to be the VISA GM card until things went south. Before you could put the money towards buying or leasing a GM vehicle, I was up to 1800 when they dropped it.

Thanks for posting that link because honestly the letter they sent me when it changed didn't explain much and I had no clue what the benefits were until now.

However after hearing my friends experiences with other cards I am tempted to switch to a travel rewards type card, they seem to offer better benefits.

Travel rewards is a great thing to have! Highly recommend it!

I have an AMEX Blue Sky which is covering that need quite nicely. I wanted to switch it to a Gold charge card but why would you go for an annual fee when the Blue Sky is free?

This may cover my car fix as I am looking to get a new car in the future... Tempting. :drool:

Ven