PDA

View Full Version : Supercharger for Mustang GT

msouther
09-11-2011, 10:52 PM
I just wanted to ask some advice from knowledgable Beyonders, as I have no clue about performance, repair etc. with vehicles. Things that are included in these kits also don't mean anything to me as I am a noob about it.

I am just trying to figure out two things:

1) What is the best supercharger kit to buy for a 2012 Mustang GT?

I did a quick Google search and came across Roush 700HP, Stage 3 Motorsports adds 165HP totalling 577HP, Ford Racing 624HP

2) Where in Calgary can you get this installed and what sort of charge should a person expect?

Thanks so much for any insight you can provide.

Shlade
09-11-2011, 11:05 PM
Really all depends what you want out of the car.

If I was running the new 5.0 Id get the whipple for it. IMO best looking blower for the new cars yet. 2.3 would add a nice amount of power. If you plan on doing more upgrades to the car later Id right off the bat get the 2.9 crusher from Lethal Performance right away. Saves you a bunch of money if you plan on upgrading later on.

Given the Roush is a great supercharger also. Im guessing thats the TVS.

Dont knock out the centris quite yet tho. Check out the procharger. Several guys running 600+ on the net with a procharger kit.

For installs I reccomend only Tim from Zero to 60. Hes the only guy other than western motorsports that I would let touch my car.

Id say your looking at around 7-9k for the install and supercharger.

Are there any other mods done to the car yet? Dont forget youll need a nice dyno tune to get the fullest out of the car. Exhaust would always help open the car up more too.

EDIT: Check out s197forum.com