PDA

View Full Version : U of C admittance

BloodBaneZXY
01-23-2004, 12:39 AM
Hmm, I'm in my last year of highschool right now, already applied to U of C, pushing a 75ish average (chances are, that may be subject to a little higher with the incredibly easy diplomas this year :thumbsup: ) Anyways, I'm kind of concerned if I'll BE able to get admitted with these marks, (Probably to engineering or General Sciences). I know they got rid of guaranteed admission this year, so that adds some difficulty to the situation. This year, admission is strictly based on competitive marks, and I was wondering if there was anything I could do personally to increase my chances. Bla Bla, I know try talking to U of C councellors and reading their websites, but I was wondering if anyone WAS or has BEEN in a similar situation and could shed some light on it :dunno:

Must...make....U of C

nismodrifter
01-23-2004, 12:51 AM
just do good on diplomas and you're set.......think of it this way, doing good now will save you LOTS of trouble in the time to come in the near future

spend some time on your studying and just focus on school for the few more months that you have in school and you'll do fine

I know ALOT of people who didn't get the average in HS required to get into engineering, either off by 1-2% or they went down hill later on in the year with the "i am goiing to graduate time to do nothing at school" mentality and dropped their averages by like 5-10%. If you plan on getting into engineering or even science then just start working harder RIGHT NOW

thich
01-23-2004, 01:55 PM
Originally posted by BloodBaneZXY

Must...make....U of C

haven't heard that one yet... lol
usually every just criticizes the U.

ANYWAYS, nismo put it as best as it can come: work harder NOW

everything is based on your HS marks now - only 5000 seats this coming fall for admission.

RSeXy
01-25-2004, 08:23 PM