PDA

View Full Version : Mattamy reviews in Airdrie

rainman3223
09-20-2011, 06:58 PM
Has anyone on Beyond purchased a home with Mattamy in Airdrie? We like the wide lot approach as well as building an entire street at once so you don't have empty lots. What I want to know is any positive or negative reviews of your experience with them.

msouther
09-20-2011, 09:55 PM
Hi There,

I have a lot of experience with them. I am a local realtor living in Airdrie so I have represented 2 buyers when purchasing condos from them, sold two properties (condo & double garage house) listings that clients have purchased from them, have another 2 car garage condo listing coming up in the next few days and I am currently building a house right now with them (November possession). PM me any questions you have and I would be glad to help you out through the buying process. I know Mark and Brydon, the area managers well.

disgruntled
09-18-2012, 11:20 AM
We built quite recently with Mattamy Homes in Airdrie and they are no different than any other builder out there. We listened to the propaganda about how their president was disappointed about a home he had built by another builder so he started Mattamy so he could build "quality homes". Well, to describe it best, we got a mobile home quality house with granite countertops and hardwood flooring.

Mattamy's showhomes are impecable. The finishing is perfect and every detail is covered. The crews who built them paid attention to detail and there are VERY few visible flaws. What we got is a completely different story. There is at least one paint stain in every carpeted room in our house, paint on every carpeted stair except two. The furnace vent is pointing up so rain collects in it and pours into the basement every time it rains. They mortared the fireplace sconces into the fireplace so they can NEVER be removed or even adjusted for that matter and one of them is not even level. Our wood railing was touched up with yes, a JIFFY MARKER!!!