PDA

View Full Version : Any affiliate marketers, internet/niche marketers, life coach, etc. here?

hollowscar
09-27-2011, 07:47 PM
Hi!

A lot of members here seem to be university students mainly in the engineering department or finance, but I have never heard from any who are in the affiliate marketing or online sorts of entrepreneurship. If there are any, I would just love to know, how is it working out for you?

I think its a good way to go as the recession has really left a drastic change whereby one position can get hundreds of applications. I myself am pissed as I just gave an interview at a retirement home even though I have a diploma in Instrumentation which my parents wouldn't allow me to drop out of back in Sait due to its alleged job market.

I realize that the income adds up with time an effort, and passive income just keeps coming if some of your websites get lots of hits so its not a bad idea.

CMW403
09-27-2011, 08:36 PM
Maxwinedog?

dexlargo
09-28-2011, 11:08 AM
If I understand what you are referring to, it sounds like Quixtar (Amway) and that ilk. These "Multi-level marketing" (pyramid) schemes are rarely profitable unless you're on the top of the pyramid.

I have friends who are into one of these (I forget what the name of their particular one is), but they work really hard to make not very much money, but they keep falling for the tease of large money that's almost in their reach.

Sometimes these schemes can work out, but you've got to have some advantage I think... I have a cousin who sells the Arbonne cosmetics stuff and she has really made quite a bit of money, but she introduced it into the small town and outlying area that she lives in, so she was able to run through that virgin field and set up her own customer base and sub-distributors. In a fairly saturated market like Calgary, I would think it would be very difficult to succeed in any of these schemes.

HyperZell
09-28-2011, 11:11 AM