PDA

View Full Version : Best time and place to buy snowboard and bindings?

nonofyobiz
01-27-2012, 09:18 PM
So end of season is coming up, just wondering when the best time to but this stuff is? Does the Source still have that big sale?
I'd like to but some decent equipment without spending a whole lot.

I am a beginner, so what type of board/bindings should I try and get?

any other suggestions?

thx

lilmira
01-27-2012, 09:37 PM
I would just start doing some research, pick a few items that you want and keep your eyes on the price.

The Source does the warehouse sale every year (around Aug-Sep?). Line-up is huge on the first day and better items are gone quick.

I have bought stuff from Empire in Montreal. Year old items are comparable in price to the warehouse sale here. Paying for shipping is still better than standing in line.

You may also check out Island Snow in BC.

Spoons
02-06-2012, 09:59 AM
Season close to ending?

Noooooooooooo it's just getting started.

Honestly The Source on 17th has a very knowledgable staff. I went in there with one thing in mind and came out with something completely different and love the board I bought instead.

heavyfuel
02-06-2012, 10:08 AM
Originally posted by Spoons
Season close to ending?

Honestly The Source on 17th has a very knowledgable staff. I went in there with one thing in mind and came out with something completely different and love the board I bought instead.

The girl who helped me pick out a board there last week was very helpful and really friendly, and the board I ended up buying (Ride Machete 164w) was bang on what she and a guy my size who works there who'd ridden one said it would be. I recommend Source big time.

Unknown303
02-06-2012, 10:27 AM
Originally posted by heavyfuel