PDA

View Full Version : Muay Thai gyms? (South Calgary)

vengie
06-08-2012, 03:28 PM
I've been interested in trying Muay Thai for quite some time and am
aiming to start this September, but have been able to find very little information.

What gyms in south Calgary offer Muay Thai? How open are they to newcomers? I have 2 years of past boxing experience but was forced to stop due to a wrist injury so I figured I'd expand my horizons.

Thanks in advance for any help!

chathamf
06-08-2012, 09:43 PM
How far south are you? Mike Miles has a gym at like Blackfoot/Glenmore. I know a few people that train there and they all like it. Decent prices too. They have special classes for beginners. They basically produce the best Muay Thai fighters around so I would check them out for sure.

JAYMEZ
06-08-2012, 09:53 PM
I train at 2110 Fitness by chinook. Has some good Muay Thai teachers.. Come check it out .

nj2Type-S
06-08-2012, 10:25 PM
champion's creed.

pm me if you wanna drop by. i'm there tues, fri & sat classes.

1barA4
06-12-2012, 07:44 AM
Originally posted by nj2Type-S
champion's creed.

pm me if you wanna drop by. i'm there tues, fri & sat classes.

+1

Home of Nick Ring, and two of the best BJJ black belts in Canada (Brian and Sheila), and a bunch of really good people.

I haven't been in a few years due to two knee injuries but hopefully will be back there sooner than later!

mac_82
07-06-2012, 12:34 AM
Originally posted by JAYMEZ
I train at 2110 Fitness by chinook. Has some good Muay Thai teachers.. Come check it out .

Do Chris and Jon teach the MT? And is it an actual MT class, or more MMA?

Originally posted by 1barA4
Home of Nick Ring, and two of the best BJJ black belts in Canada (Brian and Sheila), and a bunch of really good people.

What happened to BDB? They just moved south and changed the name?

vengie
07-08-2012, 11:50 PM
Sorry guys! Haven't updated in a while, I've been insanely busy with work.