PDA

View Full Version : Neighbour has tripod set up looking into APPT

littledan
08-13-2012, 10:20 AM
Hello All,

I am a resident at the Icon tower 1 here in edmonton. Last night, I noticed our neighbour 1 floor below and Icon tower 2 has a tripod set up in a darkened room directly across from my apartment windows. I cannot tell for certain what he has mounted on top of the tripod but it appears to be a video camera. I discovered this last night while on my balcony. Normally the room he has it mounted in is dark but I saw the outline when he had his interior door to the hallway open.

Do I have any recourse in this situation? Is he within his rights to point a video camera at the windows of my apartment? I enjoy keeping my pull down blinds open to get natural light and see the city lights at night, but I am very unnerved with my fiance being at home alone and don't want her or myself to end up on some creepy website somewhere naked. Brick wrapped with a note?

Thank you for the opinions.

tobypaddock
08-13-2012, 10:36 AM
Get a tripod and mount one of those green military laser pointers and point it right into his lens. Lets him know you know what he's up to (if he is in fact recording you or someone else).
I have a feeling it's probably not what you think it is though.

Also, pics of said fiancé (preferably from your neighbor across the way)

JustinMCS
08-13-2012, 10:43 AM
Could be a star gazer?

D'z Nutz
Maybe a week of nude jumping jacks will remedy the situation. Seeing littlelittledan slapping and flapping around should force him to take his set up down.

Tik-Tok
I would pick up some binoculars and get confirmation before going ballistic. If it is indeed a camera pointed at your tower, I would go to the condo association with it.

95EG6P
08-13-2012, 10:47 AM
Originally posted by D'z Nutz
Maybe a week of nude jumping jacks will remedy the situation. Seeing littlelittledan slapping and flapping around should force him to take his set up down.