PDA

View Full Version : Auto Obsessed Specialty Detail - Dodge Charger SRT-8



AutoObsessed
08-25-2012, 05:36 PM
This 2007 Dodge Charger detailed by Auto Obsessed was the end product of a 24 hour detail. This detail began with with a thorough wash of the exterior, engine bay, and exhaust tips.

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7918.jpg

The vehicle's paint saw an extensive 2 step correction. Daily wear of the paint resulted in heavy defects which hindered the paint's ability to shine.

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7938.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7900.jpg

The engine bay required a thorough cleaning.

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7897.jpg

These gorgeous wheels were removed and cleaned using P21s Wheel Cleaner before coating with Gtechniq Wheel Armour.

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7924_1.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7927.jpg


Next the leather seats were cleaned and striped from previous silicone dressings using Swissvax Leather Cleaner Forte and Regular before being treated with Swissvax Leather Milk.

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7891.jpg

The rest of the interior was wiped down with Sonax Dashboard Cleaner and thoroughly vacuumed
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7892.jpg

The Magnaflow exhaust equiped on this vehicle were oxidized from exposure to the elements, a combination of polishing by machine and hand with Sonus Aluminum Polish restored them back to life.

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7847.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7850.jpg

AutoObsessed
08-25-2012, 05:37 PM
Finally, Swissvax Shield was applied to provide 6 months of paint protection. The final product:

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7909.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7902.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7904.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/Charger/IMG_7889.jpg



List of products used:
Foaming
Foam Cannon(1007) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/foam-cannon-p-198.html?osCsid=ritums1lu7si5nethbvg0ik5h7)
2oz CG Citrus Wash and Gloss(1008) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/chemical-guys-citruswash-gloss-16oz-p-934.html)

Wash
Foam Cannon.
2oz CG W and G(1008) in cannon and 2oz in wash bucket.
Raceglaze Natural Sheepskin Wash Mitt(1610) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/raceglaze-natural-sheepskin-mitt-p-814.html)
Griotís Garage Micro Fibre Wash Pads(1699) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/griots-garage-micro-fiber-wash-pads-11290-p-895.html)
Raceglaze Detail Brushes(1602) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/raceglaze-brush-set-p-806.html)
2 Bucket Comboís(1732) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/bucket-combo-p-1255.html)

Wheels and Wells
P21S Wheel Cleaner(1035) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/p21s-gel-wheel-cleaner-refill-litre-p-225.html)
Boars hair wheel brush(1227) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/boars-hair-wheel-brush-p-415.html)
EZ Detail brush (1234) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/daytona-speed-master-brush-p-380.html) and detail brush mini(1235) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/detail-brush-mini-p-381.html)
Raceglaze Brush Set (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/raceglaze-brush-set-p-806.html)
Gtechniq C5 Wheel Armour (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/gtechniq-wheel-armour-15ml-p-1035.html)

Clay
Sonus SFX Ultra-fine clay(1402) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/sonus-sfx-ultra-fine-detailing-clay-p-601.html)
Sonus Glyde Clay Lubricant(1126) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/sonus-glyde-clay-lubricant-p-342.html)

Wipedown
Carpro Eraser(2057) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/carpro-eraser-p-1288.html)

LSP
Swissvax Shield (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-shield-with-non-stick-ptfe-wax-p-820.html)

Interior
Swissvax Leather Cleaner(1712) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-leather-cleaner-p-908.html)
Swissvax Leather Cleaner Forte (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-leather-cleaner-forte-p-1024.html)Swissvax Leather Milk(1713) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-leather-milk-p-909.html)

Misc
Superior Blue MF(1365) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/microfiber-superior-blue-p-579.html)
Value Yellow MF(2049) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/microfiber-value-yellow-p-1259.html)
Metro Master Blaster (1266) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/metro-master-blaster-mb3-p-334.html)