PDA

View Full Version : Auto Obsessed New Vehicle Preparation - Audi Q5



AutoObsessed
08-25-2012, 06:34 PM
Auto Obsessed performed a new vehicle prep and detail on this 2012 Audi Q5. The focus of this detail was a decontamination, detail, and protection of the exterior in addition to leather and carpet protection.

A quick look at the vehicle:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_7989.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_7995.jpg

Wheels required some work:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_7998.jpg

To begin we foamed and washed the vehicle with Chemical Guys Citrus Wash n Gloss:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8007.jpg

Dried using the Master Blaster:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8008.jpg

After the wash, we placed the vehicle on a lift to remove the wheels and perform a proper clean:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8009.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8010.jpg

Griot's Heavy Duty Wheel Cleaner:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8011.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8012.jpg

Dried:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8013.jpg

Gtechniq C5 Wheel Armor was used to coat the wheels:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8015.jpg

We also used C5 on the brake rotor's hub as they will prevent the surface from oxidizing:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8014.jpg

AutoObsessed
08-25-2012, 06:36 PM
While the wheels were off, the wheel wells were detailed as well:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8016.jpg

With the work completed, the wheels were torqued per Audi's specs:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8017.jpg

The tire was prepped with Griot's Rubber Prep before being dressed by Migliore Bella Lustra Glaze:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8057.jpg


Finally, Menzerna Power Lock was applied to the paint to provide durable protection for this daily driven vehicle. The end product:
http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8059.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8060.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8067.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8069.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8073.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8074.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8081.jpg

http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/images/AO_pictures/AudiQ5/IMG_8078.jpg




List of products used:
Foaming
Foam Cannon(1007) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/foam-cannon-p-198.html?osCsid=ritums1lu7si5nethbvg0ik5h7)
2oz CG Citrus Wash and Gloss(1008) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/chemical-guys-citruswash-gloss-16oz-p-934.html)

Wash
Foam Cannon.
2oz CG W and G(1008) in cannon and 2oz in wash bucket.
Raceglaze Natural Sheepskin Wash Mitt(1610) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/raceglaze-natural-sheepskin-mitt-p-814.html)
Griotís Garage Micro Fibre Wash Pads(1699) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/griots-garage-micro-fiber-wash-pads-11290-p-895.html)
Raceglaze Detail Brushes(1602) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/raceglaze-brush-set-p-806.html)
2 Bucket Comboís(1732) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/bucket-combo-p-1255.html)

Wheels, Wheel Wells, Tires
Griot's Heavy Duty Wheel Cleaner (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/griots-garage-heavy-duty-wheel-cleaner-11026-p-1249.html)
Einszett W99 (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/einszett-w99-all-purpose-degreaser-concentrate-liter-p-1063.html)Boars hair wheel brush(1227) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/boars-hair-wheel-brush-p-415.html)
EZ Detail brush (1234) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/daytona-speed-master-brush-p-380.html) and detail brush mini(1235) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/detail-brush-mini-p-381.html)
Raceglaze Brush Set (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/raceglaze-brush-set-p-806.html)

Clay and Decontamination
Sonus SFX Ultra-fine clay(1402) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/sonus-sfx-ultra-fine-detailing-clay-p-601.html)
Sonus Glyde Clay Lubricant(1126) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/sonus-glyde-clay-lubricant-p-342.html)

Wipedown
Carpro Eraser(2057) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/carpro-eraser-p-1288.html)

LSP
Menzerna Powerlock (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/menzerna-power-lock-sealant-16oz-p-1180.html)

Interior
Swissvax Leather Cleaner(1712) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-leather-cleaner-p-908.html)
Swissvax Leather Milk(1713) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-leather-milk-p-909.html)
Einszett Cockpit Premium (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/einszett-cockpit-premium-p-636.html)
Gtechniq I1 Smart Fabric (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/gtechniq-smart-fabric-coat-500ml-p-1040.html)
Misc
Superior Blue MF(1365) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/microfiber-superior-blue-p-579.html)
Value Yellow MF(2049) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/microfiber-value-yellow-p-1259.html)
Metro Master Blaster (1266) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/metro-master-blaster-mb3-p-334.html)
Swissvax Seal Feed(1759) (http://www.autoobsessed.com/shop/swissvax-sealfeed-p-952.html)