PDA

View Full Version : Recommended place for class 5 test?

binton
10-16-2012, 10:04 AM
Hello, I am wondering if you guys have any suggested places to do a class 5 road test. I am looking for one that is particularly easy. And I am expecting some people to criticize me for trying to get off easy but I have heard of many nasty road testers, and I am a good driver I just would like to maximize my chances of passing. I've been searching for a while and any help is greatly appreciated, Thanks!

dirtsniffer
10-16-2012, 10:15 AM
I had a pretty good tester at AMA

RNB11
10-16-2012, 10:45 AM
Originally posted by binton
Hello, I am wondering if you guys have any suggested places to do a class 5 road test. I am looking for one that is particularly easy. And I am expecting some people to criticize me for trying to get off easy but I have heard of many nasty road testers, and I am a good driver I just would like to maximize my chances of passing. I've been searching for a while and any help is greatly appreciated, Thanks!

Forest Lawn Registry, easiest of all.

dirtsniffer
10-16-2012, 10:58 AM
^Sarcasm, I sense.

But OP, I know what you mean. I was failed for 'failure to stop for a pedestrian' when the pedestrian was still 5' from the corner and after I drove by he didn't even cross the road I was driving down, he went across the side street. Apparently I should have stopped to wait for him to get to the corner to see which way he wanted to go..
Needless to say I didn't go back to that registry.

G-ZUS
10-16-2012, 11:14 AM
Go see Muhammad @ Marda Loop registry

binton
10-16-2012, 11:42 AM
can I get some serious answers please, those have the worst reviews

own3dzz
10-16-2012, 03:23 PM
Small towns are the easiest to drive in. Airdrie would be a good one, or if you're looking for something easier, take the journey up to Didsbury or Olds.