PDA

View Full Version : U of L Faculty of Management in Calgary

Clever
10-28-2012, 05:10 PM
I am hoping to get some general feedback about the school. I am considering taking the 25 Course Post Diploma Bachelor of Management program, starting in January. Thank you in advance.

natty54
10-28-2012, 06:44 PM
I am in Lethbridge atm kinda doing that program (my major is education) I can try and help. What do you wanna know?

Wrath
10-28-2012, 07:32 PM
I got my degree from this program in 2008 back when it was in the evenings at SAIT.

All in all I was pleased....most of your instructors will have been/are U of C/MRU profs at one point...

Clever
10-28-2012, 08:40 PM
Originally posted by natty54
I am in Lethbridge atm kinda doing that program (my major is education) I can try and help. What do you wanna know?

I am looking at the general management as a major, minor in SCM, I guess if you could give me feedback on the school itself, class sizes, and the quality teaching/ learning, I'd appreciate it.

Originally posted by Wrath
I got my degree from this program in 2008 back when it was in the evenings at SAIT.

All in all I was pleased....most of your instructors will have been/are U of C/MRU profs at one point...

That's good to know, thanks.

FullFledgedYYC
10-28-2012, 08:57 PM
I did the post diploma bachelor of management - major in marketing.

I did 3 semesters in Lethbridge and one in Calgary. It's a solid program, and most of the Calgary instructors are very very good. The only one I had a problem with was Carlos Aviles who taught Econ.... he was the worst teacher I have ever had, but I did decent in the class by just not going to class and doing it all on my own.

I think if you have the opportunity, you should just go to Lethbridge. Good campus, good teachers, and if you are into partying and the such you will have an awesome time. As an alternative though, Calgary campus is quite good.